New Leaves for 2014

Happy New Year 2014! This is a great and informative post from Fine Foliage definitely worth sharing with my readers. There are some exciting new plant additions here for the new year and I can’t wait for spring to arrive to check them out. For now one can dream of warmer days to come and start planning. Thanks for the great post and Happy Gardening!

Fine Foliage

As seed catalogs replace Christmas cards in the mailbox the planning begins! Although I am always ready for a break from regular weeding and hoeing by October it never seems to dampen the giddy excitement as I consider those glossy photographs and ponder my choices for the New Year. Yet those catalogs only show you a few of the new offerings and rarely focus on cool new foliage plants so we thought we’d share some with you here. Start your 2014 foliage wish list!

Sunjoy® Tangelo barberry (Berberis th. ‘Sunjoy Tangelo’)

I know barberries are listed as invasive in many States so for those of you who cannot – or prefer not to grow this shrub just skip ahead!

Before I moved to my deer-plagued garden I had little interest in these thorny shrubs but I have since completely changed my tune. I can rely on these in…

View original post 854 more words

Comments:

